Innovative learning - education of tomorrow

During the last course I had, I got in touch with an article written by Tomas Kroksmark (University of Jönköping) called "Innovative learning" (Innovativt lärande)
It really got me thinking about how we actually learn and what importance this has to our world-picture.

Kroksmark puts the concept of innovative learning against traditional learning to show exactly what difference the methods of education does to our knowledge.
I don't know about you guys, but personally I have not even considered learning in a different way that I have - until now.
I've known all my life that I don't like to work after a scheme, but I haven't even thought about the fact that I don't necessarily have to!

We all know that institutionalized traditional education follows principles and timetables. We follow a line that "someone" has decided will be good for all of us.
That's it.
But what happens when someone puts these timetables aside and says "I study better during the night, cause Im sleepy in the morning". Is that well-planned timetable really the best for everyone?

Personally I think it's extremely motivating to know that not only does the digital knowledge society develop, but also our education.
I am one of many students that studies over the Internet (scroll down to find a link to BTH's distance programs)
and I think I can proudly say that this is one of the most innovative ways of studying in Sweden today.

With education in one hand and digital knowledge and experience in the other, I believe we are ready for the future!






http://edu.bth.se/utbildning/utb_sok_resultat.asp?KtUtbildningsForm=DST&PtUtbildningsForm=DST&PtStartTermin=20101&PtStartTermin=20092&Program=JA&Rubrik=Distansprogram


http://www.hj.se/upload_dir/fa9113a676c5be5d6233515d668fa214.pdf


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0